hostexcel.blogg.se

Sonos dolby atmos
Sonos dolby atmos







sonos dolby atmos

sonos dolby atmos

The Arc does best with richer productions like The Weeknd’s “Starboy” or Snarky Puppy’s “Jefe," while more acoustic-oriented tracks were less dynamic and sounded more processed.

sonos dolby atmos

Similar to most soundbars (including Samsung's $1,700 Q90R), stereo music over the Arc is also flatter and more static, though still enjoyable. But that's being pretty nitpicky-I mostly just enjoyed the ride. Occasionally in the quietest moments of shows like The Wire, I became aware of the Arc’s digital processing as there seemed to be a slightly metallic color to voices. No idea if any of the these are true, or if something else is going on.Unsurprisingly, sound floated down to earth on stereo mixes of old sitcoms like Seinfeld, but details were still notable and dialogue smooth and rarely shouty. The LG C8 is doing some sort of voodoo magic to make it all just work.The Sonos app is being tricked somehow into thinking that it's getting an Atmos signal, when it in fact isn’t.The article from Apple is outdated and they now support Atmos over ARC.As I see it there are 3 possible options: I mean, I’m definitely not complaining! I just don’t completely understands the workings here and what’s really going on. This is from both Netflix and for movies I have bought in iTunes that include Atmos sound. I’m getting atmos signal (seeing The Dolby Atmos logo in the Sonos app + it states that atmos is playing in the system information portion of the app).

sonos dolby atmos

However I just got my Sonos Arc, and I’m using it with my LG C8 (it has ARC not eARC) and ATV 4K. Apple undeniably states that atmos isn’t supported over arc, and they even recommended your answer. I’m having a hard time understanding this.

#Sonos dolby atmos tv

To use the Sonos Arc with your Apple TV 4K your TV need to have a eARC connection support. I understand that this isn't something you like to hear and I feel the same as I'm in the same situation with my Philips TV but I guess we can always leave a feedback for Apple. So basically you need to plug in your Apple TV 4K in to your soundbar / AV receiver or use a connection that supports a higher bandwidth.īecause the Sonos Arc only have one HDMI port and, as you said, the only connection you can have is from Apple TV 4K to the TV and then from the TV to the Sonos Arc means your TV need to have eARC to be able to support the higher bandwidth and send it though to the Sonos Arc. Apple TV 4K uses a high bandwidth form of Dolby Atmos that doesn’t work over ARC connections." To do both, you need a television or an AV receiver or sound bar that supports both Dolby Atmos and high-quality video formats. Or you can plug your Apple TV 4K into your television to watch video in HDR and Dolby Vision. In this case, you can plug your Apple TV 4K into either the sound bar or AV receiver to play sound in Dolby Atmos. "*Some sound bars and AV receivers support Dolby Atmos, but don’t support video formats like HDR10 and Dolby Vision. In the article " Play audio in Dolby Atmos or surround sound on your Apple TV" there is this smal text:









Sonos dolby atmos